June Teacher Feature winners

on Monday, 14 June 2021. Posted in News, Education, Local News

The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced the Teacher Feature winners for June. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants. In addition, Teacher Feature winners receive a coupon from The Cleaners for free dry cleaning at any of their locations.

The June honorees are:

• Chrisa Murray, Bay Road Elementary School

• Natalie Pigatt, Brockington Elementary Magnet School

• Elizabeth Conner, Carolina Elementary School

• Dennis Johnson, Darlington County Institute of Technology

• Tracey Mosby, Darlington County Virtual Academy

• Jennifer Hooks, Darlington High School

• Daniel Frederick, Darlington Middle School

• Kasi Gedris, Hartsville High School

• Elizabeth Guttry, Hartsville Middle School

• Carletta Anderson, J.L. Cain Elementary School

• Kenya Parnell, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary

• Sierra Gary, Lamar High School

• Ruth Taylor, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology

• Candace Parker, North Hartsville Elementary School

• Susan Moore, Pate Elementary School

• Stacy Geddings, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School

• Nancy Williamson, Southside Early Childhood Center

• Greselda Bugtai, Spaulding Middle School

• Ann Owens, St. John’s Elementary School

• Ellen Oldland, Thornwell School for the Arts